Reviews

Reviews


"I will treasure this forever" from a girl I drew in London

I'm proud to get a very high rating from my clients. I'm happy to see my art brings moments of joy and positive energy into people's lives.


check availability for last-minute bookings ~

Chat on WhatsApp Button

Independent Platforms:

Certified Reviews on Add to Event
The #1 marketplace for UK event services

Review on Add To Event
Click the above image for all Add to Event reviews

Certified Reviews on Poptop
Party Planning UK

Poptop Featured Supplier

Judith Linda Krone • Mar. 25, 2023
Ruby Wedding Anniversary - West Maldon Community Centre
"Silu was very gentle and kind. He worked very hard and we were very happy with the pictures he drew - he really added to our party."

Michael Walker • Oct. 1, 2022
Birthday Party - Docklands Sailing and Watersports Centre London
"Silu Cartoon is an incredible artist and great host. Everyone loved having their portraits drawn and it brought an element to the party which couldn’t have been created without him. Don’t think twice about Silu, you won't be disappointed!"

Mandy Chan Jul. 20, 2019
Mozilla Corporation London (The Firefox Web Browser)
Friends & Family Day - Crowne Plaza Kensington Hotel
"Silu was at our event for 5 hours and he had not stopped from the time he started his first drawing. All our guests really enjoyed it and LOVED the drawings! I would highly recommend Silu to everyone. Thanks!"

Silu Cartoon @ Mozilla - Friends & Family Day, Badge
Click the above Badge for all Poptop Reviews


Reviews on Book Entertainment

Book Entertainment - Five Stars Reviews

Isha • Oct. 17, 2022
"Silu was a huge hit and helped make my event become even more special. Thank you for being a part of my special day and I'm glad I was able to support your work."

Click the above Badge for all Book Entertainment Reviews


Google Reviews
Five Stars Rating - Reviews

Clarine Leudjeu - Snap London (Snapchat) • May. 4, 2023
"I booked Silu for our office opening party and the staff absolutely loved his caricatures! He was really nice, arrived on time and staff members loved it. Thank you Silu, I 100% recommend him :)"

Christian Mann - InterAct Charity • Dec. 6, 2022
"Silu attended our Christmas party which was for young people with Special Educational Needs/Disabilities. First, and foremost he was great with the young people. They were all chuffed with their caricature portraits. The speed at which he was able to produce the drawings while not sacrificing quality, was quite a sight. Further to this, Silu stayed longer than the allotted time to draw some of the parents and staff that also wanted their drawings done. If you're in need of a caricaturist, Silu is your man!"


Feedback by Email or Social Media
Five Stars Rating - Reviews

Birthday Party 5-year-old - Kids
Chalgrove Gardens, London - 11 Aug 2022
"Thanks for everything today. All the guests were thrilled and it was a highlight of the party" Claire and Richard | WhatsApp

Wedding Reception
The Warren, Hayes, Bromley, 30 Apr 2022
"Hi just wanted to say a huge thank you for yesterday everyone enjoyed having their picture done." Sheila | Email

Wedding Reception
One Great George Street, Westminster, London - 9 Apr 2022
"You did so great! Everyone loved you, thank you so much for coming." Temi | Instagram

Lewisham - London Borough of Culture 2022
Evelyn Community Centre, Lewisham - 28 Jan 2022
"Thank you Silu. We very much enjoy working with you and seeing your wonderful art." Shaquille Smith - Creative Media Assistant, London Borough of Lewisham | Email

Wedding Reception
Great Missenden, Missenden Abbey - 4 Sep 2021
"Thanks again we really do appreciate your time and travelling all that way, you were absolutely brilliant and all my guests commented on how good you are." Alex and Vickki | Email

Pupils Leaving School Party - Quainton Hall School
Quainton Hall School, Harrow - 31 Aug 2021
"Thank you Silu for making this event a success. We look forward to doing more pictures with you in the future." Hina - Deputy Head (Academics), Head of Maths

Wedding Reception
Esher Rugby, Hersham - 28 Aug 2021
"You very kindly provided an excellent service at our wedding. Everyone adored your work. Many thanks." Nikki and Derek | Email

Caricature from photo - Single Portrait A4 size Colour
Colour Caricature from Photos of a Boy
"Thank you so much for the caricature, my nephew had an amazing birthday and the parents were super, super happy with the picture! Amazing work 😊" Dipak Vaghjiani - 14 Jun 2021

Birthday Party
Moor Park Golf Club, Rickmansworth - 15 Feb 2020
"Hi Silu, thank you for your services. Everyone really enjoyed the drawings :)" Neelam | WhatsApp

Cartoons and photos from Silu Cartoon @ Moor Park Golf Club

Elysium Health Care - Christmas Party
The Royal British Legion, London - 13 Dec 2019
"Thank you so much for Friday, all the staff loved it and are very happy with their portraits!" Jake and Sophie | Email

Birthday Party
Private Venue, Romford, London - 6 Jul 2019
"Thank you, Silu! It was a great party, everybody loved your art!" Ant | Email

Wedding Reception
Trinity Buoy Wharf, London - 8 Jun 2019
"A big thanks to you for your hard work and great caricatures. The day was a tremendous success. Everyone had a great time. Thanks for playing a part in it." Thanh & Alistair | Email

Wedding Reception
The City Pavilion, London - 9 Apr 2019
"I want to thank you for your amazing work. All our wedding guests loved your caricatures and are still talking about them. You really made the wedding day very special." Tahmina | Email

The Greenwich Centre - 2nd birthday | Better
Greenwich - 24 Jun 2017
"Your drawings were a big part of our celebration weekend and staff and customers alike loved having you here." Sub Baidya - Service Centre Manager | Email

Two days of live caricature @ The Greenwich Centre | Better
Greenwich - 31 Mar and 13 Apr 2017
"I’d like to thank you for the 2 days you spent recently in the centre. The public really enjoyed your art and it was fantastic to see the pictures bringing joy to our customers." Sub Baidya - Service Centre Manager | Email

Under 1 Roof Birthday
Under 1 Roof, London - 25 and 26 Feb 2017
"Thank you so much for coming. Everyone LOVED your pictures!" Under1RoofKids | Instagram

Live Caricature @ Eltham Library | Better
Eltham - 4 Feb 2017
"Thank you for spending the day with us at Eltham Library, amazing portraits and very happy customers!" Miriam Storey - Deputy Manager | Email

Poster and a Photo from the Mini Cartoon Exhibition @ Eltham Library
Mini Cartoon Exhibition @ Eltham Library.
See drawings on Facebook.

Live Caricature @ Southbank Centre
Royal Festival Hall, London - 10 Jan 2017
"Getting my caricature drawn for the first time ever! thanks very much to Silu Cartoon and his excellent penmanship!" Nadine Mellor | Facebook

Live Caricature @ Tudor Barn Art and Craft Fayre
Eltham - 6 Nov 2016
"You were brilliant! Thank you for doing such brilliant caricatures, Silu :)" Rachel Bailey-Hogg | Twitter

Live Caricature @ Severndroog Castle Autumn Fayre
Eltham - 18 Sep 2016 | first live caricature event
"Caricatures by @SiluDesign @Severndroog Castle today! Everyone loved them!" Eltham Arts | Twitter

Commission for Eltham Arts
Feedback on Twitter by Eltham Arts - New avatar group caricature by Silu
Eltham Arts - New avatar group caricature by Silu

Caricatures for Charities
People agree to donate £10 to the Crisis & Rethink Mental Health charities in exchange for free caricatures

Grop of Caricatures from Photos for Charities by Silu


Life In Eltham with Gaynor Wingham

Review on Silu Cartoon on The Greenwich Visitor

"Recognise any of this lot? Eltham Library is hosting a display of cartoons and caricatures by local Eltham artist Silu, who is originally from Romania. Silu (pictured below, with Miriam Storey of Eltham Library), does caricatures - like this one of our Eltham Arts committee - for events, so ask him to come along. It's unique. He'll even do a caricature of your pet if you send him a photo!"
***

Book Me Now - Button
Very popular service for events in London. Book now! Limited space is available for 2023, no more than a booking a day is accepted. Go to Contact >

Silu Cartoon on social media