Reviews

Reviews

"I will treasure this forever"from a girl I drew in London


I'm proud to get a very high rating from my clients. I'm pleased and humbled to see my art brings moments of joy and positive energy into people's lives.



Links to Independent Platforms:

Certified Reviews on Poptop
The UK’s № 1 Marketplace of Party Experiences

Poptop Featured Supplier

Certified review Michael Walker • Oct. 1, 2022
"Silu Cartoon is an incredible artist and great host. Everyone loved having their portraits drawn and it brought an element to the party which couldn’t have been created without him. Don’t think twice about Silu, you won't be disappointed!"

Reviews on BookEntertainment
Live Caricature - Five Stars Rating | Silu Cartoon - Live Caricature, Caricaturist London

Review left by Isha
"Silu was a huge hit and helped make my event become even more special. Thank you for being a part of my special day and I'm glad I was able to support your work."


Google Reviews Here
Live Caricature - Five Stars Rating | Silu Cartoon - Live Caricature, Caricaturist London

Review left by Christian Mann
"Silu attended our Christmas party which was for young people with Special Educational Needs/Disabilities. First, and foremost he was great with the young people. They were all chuffed with their caricature portraits. The speed at which he was able to produce the drawings while not sacrificing quality, was quite a sight. Further to this, Silu stayed longer than the allotted time to draw some of the parents and staff that also wanted their drawings done. If you're in need of a caricaturist, Silu is your man!"

Yell Reviews Here
Live Caricature - Five Stars Rating | Silu Cartoon - Live Caricature, Caricaturist London

***

Direct Feedback by Email or Social Media
Live Caricature - Five Stars Rating | Silu Cartoon - Live Caricature, Caricaturist London

Birthday Party - Kids (5-year-old)
Chalgrove Gardens, London - 11 Aug 2022
"Thanks for everything today. All the guests were thrilled and it was a highlight of the party" Claire and Richard | WhatsApp

Wedding Reception
The Warren, Hayes, Bromley, 30 Apr 2022
"Hi just wanted to say a huge thank you for yesterday everyone enjoyed having their picture done." Sheila | Email

Wedding Reception
One Great George Street, Westminster, London - 9 Apr 2022
"You did so great! Everyone loved you, thank you so much for coming." Temi | Instagram

Lewisham - London Borough of Culture 2022
Evelyn Community Centre, Lewisham - 28 Jan 2022
"Thank you Silu. We very much enjoy working with you and seeing your wonderful art." Shaquille Smith - Creative Media Assistant, London Borough of Lewisham | Email

Wedding Reception
Great Missenden, Missenden Abbey - 4 Sep 2021
"Thanks again we really do appreciate your time and travelling all that way, you were absolutely brilliant and all my guests commented on how good you are." Alex and Vickki | Email

Pupils Leaving School Party - Quainton Hall School
Quainton Hall School, Harrow - 31 Aug 2021
"Thank you Silu for making this event a success. We look forward to doing more pictures with you in the future." Hina - Deputy Head (Academics), Head of Maths

Wedding Reception
Esher Rugby, Hersham - 28 Aug 2021
"You very kindly provided an excellent service at our wedding. Everyone adored your work. Many thanks." Nikki and Derek | Email

Birthday Party
Moor Park Golf Club, Rickmansworth - 15 Feb 2020
"Hi Silu, thank you for your services. Everyone really enjoyed the drawings :)" Neelam | WhatsApp

Cartoons and photos from Silu Cartoon @ Moor Park Golf Club

Elysium Health Care - Christmas Party
The Royal British Legion, London - 13 Dec 2019
"Thank you so much for Friday, all the staff loved it and are very happy with their portraits!" Jake and Sophie | Email

Birthday Party
Private Venue, Romford, London - 6 Jul 2019
"Thank you, Silu! It was a great party, everybody loved your art!" Ant | Email

Wedding Reception
Trinity Buoy Wharf, London - 8 Jun 2019
"A big thanks to you for your hard work and great caricatures. The day was a tremendous success. Everyone had a great time. Thanks for playing a part in it." Thanh & Alistair | Email

Wedding Reception
The City Pavilion, London - 9 Apr 2019
"I want to thank you for your amazing work. All our wedding guests loved your caricatures and are still talking about them. You really made the wedding day very special." Tahmina | Email

The Greenwich Centre - 2nd birthday | Better
Greenwich - 24 Jun 2017
"Your drawings were a big part of our celebration weekend and staff and customers alike loved having you here." Sub Baidya - Service Centre Manager | Email

Two days of live caricature @ The Greenwich Centre | Better
Greenwich - 31 Mar and 13 Apr 2017
"I’d like to thank you for the 2 days you spent recently in the centre. The public really enjoyed your art and it was fantastic to see the pictures bringing joy to our customers." Sub Baidya - Service Centre Manager | Email

Under 1 Roof Birthday
Under 1 Roof, London - 25 and 26 Feb 2017
"Thank you so much for coming. Everyone LOVED your pictures!" Under1RoofKids | Instagram

Live Caricature @ Eltham Library | Better
Eltham - 4 Feb 2017
"Thank you for spending the day with us at Eltham Library, amazing portraits and very happy customers!" Miriam Storey - Deputy Manager | Email

Photos from Mini Cartoon Exhibition, Mini Cartoon Exhibition Displayed at Eltham Library and New Eltham Library
Mini Cartoon Exhibition @ Eltham Library.
See drawings on Facebook here.

Live Caricature @ Southbank Centre
Royal Festival Hall, London - 10 Jan 2017
"Getting my caricature drawn for the first time ever! thanks very much to Silu Cartoon and his excellent penmanship!" Nadine Mellor | Facebook

Live Caricature @ Tudor Barn Art and Craft Fayre
Eltham - 6 Nov 2016
"You were brilliant! Thank you for doing such brilliant caricatures, Silu :)" Rachel Bailey-Hogg | Twitter

Live Caricature @ Severndroog Castle Autumn Fayre
Eltham - 18 Sep 2016 | first live caricature event
Caricatures by @SiluDesign @Severndroog Castle today! Everyone loved them! Eltham Arts | Twitter


Negative Reviews

Live Caricature @ Joint Birthday Party
London - 29 Oct 2022 | Private home
"I was initially happy with the experience, but as soon as I compared mine with everyones, we all realised that almpost all of the caricatures looked the same, maybe a wider/slimmer jawline or male/female etc. Guests were happy with the cartoon but these weren't caricatures which is what I paid for. He did stay for a bit longer to cover a few more guests. Nothing else to say to be honest." Mazin Orfali | Poptop - find more Poptop reviews by clicking the badge at the top of this page
*
Unfortunately, Poptop doesn't allow replies to reviews so I add some details here:
Thank you for your feedback.
I was happy to help with this home party, so I did a lot of extra time not "a bit longer" because the booked time was not enough for the number of drawings requested, and after, when I tried to leave, the host asked me to do even more drawings for some of his friends for a supplementary payment. I was a lite bit in a hurry and way out of schedule at that point, but still, I did the drawings and I charged nothing. At the same time, also due to the fact that cartoon-style portraits are simplified drawingssimilarities can occur in some portraits, especially in ethnic communities of similar ages, and when some models do not have significant differences in appearance in real life.
***

Very popular service for events in London. Book now! Limited space available for 2022, no more than a booking a day is accepted. Go to reviews >